Skip to main content

Current Scholars

Documents to complete:

Placement Documents

Enrollment Forms

Completed documents should be submitted to ASSIST as requested.

If you have questions about any aspect of the document completion, please feel free to contact Mrs. Cathy Presnick at cathy@assistscholars.org.

Health Insurance for 2017/18 ASSIST Scholars

All students are required by the United States Department of State to have comprehensive health and accident insurance coverage before their arrival in the United States.  ASSIST is a participating organization with GeoBlue Worldwide Insurance and thereby offers students the opportunity to purchase insurance through GeoBlue Worldwide Insurance. Most of our ASSIST scholars choose this insurance for their coverage, however some ASSIST member schools require the purchase of their health insurance plan, which can range from US $1,000 to $2,500.

Links to important reading material and the insurance claim form:

GeoBlue Worldwide Insurance Student Information Web Site

GeoBlue Worldwide Insurance Description of Coverage for 2017/18

GeoBlue Worldwide Insurance Claim Form

ASSIST Contact Information

Mailing Address:

ASSIST, Inc.
68 Bridge Street, Suite 213
Suffield, Connecticut 06078 USA

Tel: +001 860-668-5706
Fax: +001 860-668-5726

If you have a question, please direct it to the appropriate ASSIST staff member.

Please do not send the same email message to multiple ASSIST email addresses.

For questions regarding: Contact: Email:
Course Registration Your ASSIST school  
Dorm/Rooming assignments Your ASSIST school  
Extracurricular activities Your ASSIST school  
Financial Matters                    Debbie Viets debbie@assistscholars.org
Forms Cathy Presnick cathy@assistscholars.org
Gifts to ASSIST Stephanie McQueen stephanie@assistscholars.org
Health Insurance Cathy Presnick cathy@assistscholars.org
Host Families Jean Sutton jean@assistscholars.org
Orientation Kristen Sullivan kristen@assistscholars.org
School Placement Martin Milne martin@assistscholars.org
Travel Kristen Sullivan kristen@assistscholars.org
Visas Cathy Presnick cathy@assistscholars.org
Other Inquiries ASSIST General email assist@assistscholars.org